Pizza Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Have I got a treat for you today! Since our simmies are having problems ordering food at restaurants, and pizza delivery isn’t always reliable, here’s a simple and delicious meal they can make at home. It comes from my blogging friend BigandPinkyToes, and it combines two all-time sim favorites: Grilled Cheese and Pizza. Enjoy!

BigAndPinkyToes

So apparently I am going to have a summer grilled cheese sandwich series on my blog, and it continues with pizza grilled cheese. Yes you read that right. It is pretty scrumptious, and it’ll curb your desire to spend money on pizza delivery. I promise. I saute mushrooms, onions, and black olives. Then I add some pepperoni, since that’s what I like to eat on my pizza. You can substitute the filling ingredients for whatever toppings you prefer or have on hand. I do suggest using sautéed or roasted veggies though. Since the sandwich is only in the pan for a few minutes, it’s not long enough to cook the vegetables.

Feel free to check out my other grilled cheese creations here:

Chicken Pesto Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Italian Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Pizza Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Pizza Grilled Cheese Sandwich

2 pieces of buttered, sliced Italian bread

2-3 Tbsp marinara or spagettie sauce

1/4 cup total of desired…

View original post 90 more words

One thought on “Pizza Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Leave a Reply

