Wedding Fiasco

I love letting my sims fall in love and get married, but I hate having weddings in the game. Why? Because I’ve yet to have a successful one. Oh, indeed, my sims end up husband and wife, but not without a lot of frustration. It’s so much easier to elope!

Jeanne and Nicholas exchange their vows at Magnolia Blossom Park.
Jeanne and Nicholas exchange their vows at Magnolia Blossom Park.

My most recent wedding was a disaster. I wrote about it in a Forum post: Wedding Fiasco. I needed a bit of sympathy from my fellow simmers, and even more, I needed advice on how to plan weddings that actually work.

I was in luck. A quick response to the post directed me to Carl’s Guide for Sims 4 Weddings. This handy guide will tell you everything you need to know about getting engaged, getting married, and getting GOLD status for the event. As you’ll see, there’s almost as much involved in planning a sim wedding as there is in a real one. Oh, what we do for our sims.

After posting on the forum, I was glad to see that I wasn’t the only one who struggled with weddings. A lot of other players shared their stories of weddings-gone-wrong.

I did have another couple get married today, and for simplicity’s sake, well, yeah…I had them elope. But now that I have the handy how-to guide, maybe I will start planning more special wedding events for my sims.

REMEMBER: You can check posts on the blog quickly and easily through the Jonathan Chronicles page on Facebook. Don’t forget to LIKE the page! Thanks so much.

 

Leave a Reply

